22
Feb
09

Time Off or: Thinking is overrated

I’m taking some time off from blogging.

My head hurts.

I stopped reading last week and I felt better–my memory came back. I guess my brain didn’t have to deal with anymore info-dumps.

To be sure, America won’t collapse while I’m gone. Liberals will be searching incessantly for someone to surrender to, but America remains the Land of Milk and Honey. The milk may be souring a bit, but we’ve got more where that came from.

This is the message of this entire blog, the reason I started the thing almost two years ago: America IS a force for good. Malcontents misplace their unhappiness onto the “system”. In many places in the world, the system is to blame. If we are unhappy here–we’re to blame. I really believe that. I also believe that in the coming years, the world will come to lean on America even more than it does now. We will continue to lead. We’ll continue to fight where others won’t.

The weak are not to be scorned, but they are to be encouraged and prodded. And we may as well start chewing on our own souls if we despise strength and those who have “made it.” They did something right.

The democracy will cease to exist when you take away from those who are willing to work and give to those who would not.“~Thomas Jefferson

Honestly, when I look at history, I see that good usually won out, even if that good were only relative. The cultures that dominated the longest were the “best”.  Inexorably man clawed his way from the pits of despotism. Actually he was driven out of the pits. Thank God (With a capital G) for the wisdom of our forefathers. I’m astounded time and again when I read their words. There could have been nothing but Providence behind their utterances.

Like I said–I’m tired of thinking, for now. The desire will come back; it always has. Now, no thought. Only living. See you in a couple of weeks.

Zen and the Art of Beer Drinking and TV watching.

Peace.

3 Responses to “Time Off or: Thinking is overrated”


  1. 1 kernunos
    February 22, 2009 at 9:12 pm

    Have a good rest. I remain vigilant.

  2. 2 Mike Rozos
    February 23, 2009 at 2:36 pm

    Well I don’t remain vigilant!

    I’m taking some time off, too.

    All this sitting around is wearing me out!

  3. 3 kernunos
    February 24, 2009 at 12:36 am

    How about a blogger-bailout?


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 148,670 hits

Flickr Photos


