17
Jan
09

Coalition of the Killing

It’s time for Germany to set down their bottle of beer, at least long enough to pull a damn trigger.

No more excuses. No more Bush to blame. It’s all gonna be the same folks; the same wars; the same enemies; Obama won’t change a thing. And nothing will change until the whole world admits there’s a war on.

5 Responses to “Coalition of the Killing”


  1. 1 kernunos
    January 17, 2009 at 10:56 pm

    It’s on like ‘Donkey Kong’! Parties and presidents change but the reasons for war never fade.

  2. 2 friendlysmile
    January 18, 2009 at 1:02 am

    You seem to be an interesting and intelligent person, Magus 71. Personally, I am greatful for your dedication as an American and your courage to devote time in your life for our country. I’d like to know what makes you so passionate about politics? Why is it you let the less informed bother you? We all do the best that we can …what more is there?

    For the record, I know war is a necessary evil. The world is changing and hopefully for the better. Thank you for your time.

  3. January 18, 2009 at 10:06 am

    To tell you the truth, I’m not sure why I’m interested in politics. I hate office politics, for instance, and have a really difficult time keeping my mouth shut when I see something that bothers me. I’m not sure if that would make me a good or bad politician…

    Yes, the less informed do bother me. But like you say, we all do the best we can, and that’s what I’m doing; writing to perhaps change one person’s mind. I don’t write about everything I think. I mostly write about hypocracy. Politicians who lie to get votes. That really irritates me. I want a politician who can tell me the hard truth and get about dealing with it, not someone who tells me everyone in the world could get along if only Bad Ol America would quit bombing the brown people of the world.

    I got into (another) debate the other day. The person I was debating with, finally just gave up with a smile, and said: ‘You’re right, but nobody wants to hear that.’

    There it is.

  4. 4 Mike Rozos
    January 18, 2009 at 6:43 pm

    As a brown person who has been beaten relentlessly for years by Magus, I must say, he asks the obvious questions. And elicits the obvious answers.

    But the average person is not focused on winning, they are focused on whining.

    Lucky there are winners wearing digital camo, because whiners need their help.

    Let the whiners bitch and moan, and the winners will continue to win, and ignore the whining.

    Go Magus!

  5. 5 kernunos
    January 19, 2009 at 9:56 pm

    Most importantly Magus71 has a very keen mind and looks at issues in ways often that I would have never thought of. He is like a combination magnifying glass and flashlight of politics. By the way Friendly smile, you slipped in that “The world is changing…” but you did not expound on the thought. I am aware the world is changing everyday but you said it like the here and now is special. I am sorry if I am being too critical but I see this statement thrown around more lately than in the past. Apparently I just see the ‘same-old same-old’ about me and my blinders are not letting me see a new dawn.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 148,085 hits

Flickr Photos


