20
Dec
08

New Developments here in Germany

So I’ve been with my unit, the 66th Millitary Intelligence Brigade Headquarters for a few weeks now. Do to all of the in-processing I really haven’t gotten to do a lot of work yet, though my unit did put on a three-day firing range, which left us all exhausted. One day last week I worked at a place called “The Dagger” in Darmstadt. It’s the largest intelligence complex in the European theatre and some parts of it look like their taken out of the show “24”.

The next two weeks are Christmas break. I’ll only be working half-days. I’ll be dropping my packet for Officer Candidate School, as I now have enough college credits (90 is required) and I’m also signing up for Krav Maga classes here on base. Krav Maga is an Israeli martial art designed for their military and police. I’m familiar with the system and had some instructional videos at one point but no formal training.

 

I hope everyone has a great Christmas, and thanks for stopping by as much as you do, to read my scribbles. A couple of days ago, this site reached a new record of single-day hits, so everyone’s support is paying off!

When our New Year comes, let’s pray for peace and prosperity for our great nation. Spend time with and appreciate family and friends; they’re there when no one else is and it’s family that makes America the greatest place in this world.

3 Responses to “New Developments here in Germany”


  1. 1 Mike Rozos
    December 20, 2008 at 3:26 pm

    Hoorah!

    Don’t forget to call!

  2. 2 Griffin
    December 21, 2008 at 5:58 pm

    Congratulations!

    Keep up the good work!

  3. 3 kernunos
    December 22, 2008 at 4:10 am

    Merry Christmas to you. Keep warm and safe.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 146,157 hits

Flickr Photos


