16
Apr
08

Spring, 1942

My friend Mike and I just started a game of Axis and Allies. A+A is a WWII “simulation game”, the term being used rather loosely here. We’ve been playing since junior high.

I’m playing the Allies, Mike’s playing the Axis. He’s already started his trash-talk, asking me if I wanted to surrender before we began the game. Yeah. Ok, Mike. Hope you don’t mind seeing Berlin and Tokyo made into parking lots. Nuremberg trials anyone?

It may take us a few days to finish the game. I’ll keep you updated on how it goes.

19 Responses to “Spring, 1942”


  1. 1 How You Doin Blondie
    April 16, 2008 at 11:52 pm

    True Fact: in college, my fellow mathaletes and I calculated a formula for winning Axis & Allies [and no, we weren’t all virgins]. I am now accepting bribes in return for my secret knowledge…

  2. 3 How You Doin Blondie
    April 16, 2008 at 11:56 pm

    Hmmm…keep talking.

  3. April 17, 2008 at 12:06 am

    I can score you a date with Magus, now talk! Send me an email…

  4. April 17, 2008 at 12:28 am

    I’m but an old fool. She still has hope. Let her be…

    Steak, Yeungling, and a round of mini-golf…

  5. April 17, 2008 at 12:31 am

    Being that I’m 35 Foxtrot, Military Intel Analyst, a prime trait that I must possess is thinking like the enemy and suggesting appropriate action to battle commanders.

    So.

    I erased Suzie’s answer, having stored the needed knowledge to defeat the Fascist and Shinto regimes controlled by Rozos.

    Brilliant.

    We still on for mini-golf?

  6. 7 How You Doin Blondie
    April 17, 2008 at 12:35 am

    Yes, we most definitely are. Wouldn’t miss it for the world 🙂

  7. 8 How You Doin Blondie
    April 17, 2008 at 12:37 am

    Poor Rozos though, he was, technically, the highest bidder. Can you give him a consolation prize? Like an extra camel or something?

  8. April 17, 2008 at 12:38 am

    I wouldn’t do that to the camel…

  9. 10 How You Doin Blondie
    April 17, 2008 at 12:43 am

    Aw, Doug, you fight dirty 😉

  10. April 17, 2008 at 12:46 am

    We’re on to video games for now as one of Mike’s harem members called and talked for 40 minutes….

    We shall continue our Great War tomorrow…

  11. 12 How You Doin Blondie
    April 17, 2008 at 12:55 am

    Aw cut Rozos a break, you got to let a player play.

    Big points for admitting you play video games 🙂

    …And be sure to let me know how swift and total your domination of Axis & Allies is.

  12. April 17, 2008 at 1:48 am

    Alas.

    Seems his concubine has made him weak–he’s already off to bed after being thrashed several times by CPU soldiers in GRAW…wish his playing constituted shooting a virtual rifle well.

    Next time, Mike, I’m sniper.

  13. 14 How You Doin Blondie
    April 17, 2008 at 2:06 am

    Getting pretty excited about doing to real thing in a few weeks, aren’t you? 😉

  14. 15 How You Doin Blondie
    April 17, 2008 at 2:07 am

    Ugh. I mean doing THE real thing.

  15. April 17, 2008 at 2:12 am

    Yeah–cyber just doesn’t cut it…

  16. 17 How You Doin Blondie
    April 17, 2008 at 2:15 am

    You know, I’m sure you didn’t mean it the way I heard it, but that sounded incredibly suggestive.

  17. 19 How You Doin Blondie
    April 17, 2008 at 2:19 am

    Right. 😉


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 146,511 hits

Flickr Photos


