15
Apr
08

I’m getting old

I know I am, because I just know, really, really know, that the music of yesteryear was better than all of the music now. Just like my grandmother knew her music was better and my dad knew his was the best.

While drinking my coffee, I’m humming an old tune, bugging the crap out of my friend, Mike, because he now can’t get this song out of his head.That’s his punishment for walking around here talking like Billy Bob Thorton in Slingblade… 

It’s a classic by Ray Parker Jr. Chicks used to throw their panties at Ray Parker. Nowadays they aren’t wearing any, so Parker’s career has faded, but the rythyms of his old tunes haven’t. Remember the Ghostbusters song? Or this one: The Other Woman.

Check it:

10 Responses to “I’m getting old”


  1. 1 Scott
    April 17, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    you’re not old because you like old music, you’re old because you say shit like yesteryear! HA!

  2. 2 How You Doin Blondie
    April 17, 2008 at 9:39 pm

    Uh, Doug? Rozos? Am I going to be kicked out of the club if I say something like “What Scott said was funny”?

    Purely hypothetical situation, of course.

  3. April 17, 2008 at 10:14 pm

    Grab me a beer. Grab yourself one too–one of the O’Douls I’ve been saving for a situation just as this…

  4. 4 How You Doin Blondie
    April 17, 2008 at 10:25 pm

    Ok…I’m walking cautiously to the fridge…very cautiously…this could be an ambush…

  5. April 17, 2008 at 10:27 pm

    You do know what O’Douls is, right?

  6. 6 How You Doin Blondie
    April 17, 2008 at 10:33 pm

    Um yes. I’m frankly surprised you’d keep it within 50 feet of your house…which is why I suspect an ambush. Intel…

  7. April 17, 2008 at 10:37 pm

    Yeah.

    Intel…

    I keep it in the fridge to punish members of the club. Water-boarding seems out of the question as it may stir up a nearby nest of Moonbats.

  8. 8 How You Doin Blondie
    April 17, 2008 at 10:43 pm

    Dammit. So I did make a misstep. Well then I retract my previous statement and would like to add that at the time of my original post, I had not seen the other things Scott had written…may I pretty please have something alcoholic?

  9. April 17, 2008 at 10:49 pm

    If you’re a good-girl…

    Bring me another Heineken and we’ll see.

  10. 10 How You Doin Blondie
    April 17, 2008 at 10:57 pm

    ONLY BECAUSE I sort of made an error will I, theoretically, be subservient and go get you another beer.


Leave a Reply

Blog Stats

  • 145,238 hits

Flickr Photos

The Falls Of Falloch / Eas Fallach

Red--necked Phalarope

Macro Monday 2017-06-25 (5D_32A9977-89)

More Photos

